TinyButStrong - the PHP Template Engine

Testimonials

 
Testimonials are now closed.
wspras (2015-02-22)
The best strong php template engine that i haved.
 
Andrew (2014-07-15)
This is wonderful, one of the best tools available. WHERE is the donate link?
 
unknown (2014-05-01)
the class is very old, no support, the entire thing is based on mysql functions which is insecure and full of bugs. it will just give you a massive headache to implement this into your project.
I'm off to find another one.
 
Paulb (2014-04-14)
the best kept PHP reporting secret. My only wish is that I discovered it sooner. Well done for a simple, yet comprehensive reporting facility for PHP
 
xjq (2013-10-17)
TBS is really strong and simple.I am using it on my site. Thank developers.
 
diff (2013-08-03)
First time to visit your site, and I am interesting in OpenTBS.
 
Mark (2013-02-18)
OpenTBS is awsome, thanks for it! So simple, and so powerfull.
 
Julia (2013-01-22)
perfectly.
It informational resource, I'll bookmark it and visit it again!
 
Kevin De Angelis (2012-09-07)
I have been using TBS for years now and it makes so much sense!  I don't know why anyone would NOT want to use it.  I've created a UI framework based on TBS that extends all the great features!: www.boltsui.com
 
Akhmad (2012-08-29)
Thanks for a really great library.
God bless you...
 
Alvaro Garcia (2012-07-09)
I love TBS. Would highly recommend it.
Amazingly easy to use, it’s really out of the box The number of settings you have make this a very versatile  that adapts to any need, and nothing complicated.
It is Excellent 100% recommended.
Congratulations,
Excellent work.

In Spanish (español)
Me gusta mucho esta clase TBS de php.

Es muy facil de usar, se adapta a todas las necesidades que se requiera y no es complicado usar esta clase, cualquier persona con pocos conocimientos de php lo puede hacer.

Lo recomiendo 100% Muchas felicitaciones.
Excelente trabajo.
 
Hans Altena (2011-12-07)
As everybody else I was looking for a simple way to incorporate SQL into Joomla articles in a sensitive way. Then I stumbled on TBS and ALL my problems were gone ! The documentation is absolutely excellent and I had it implemented in just a few hours. This is dynamite (for me) and it saves A LOT of coding. Thank you so very much !!
 
maik (2011-11-11)
wham that's a very impressive libary but i wounder which licens does it have
 
Guillaume (2011-10-18)
Strong, ça c'est sûr. C'est léger, certes, mais en le triturant un peu (eh quoi ? :), on lui fait faire plein plein de choses. Vraiment cool. Keep up the good work.
 
MaRiO (2010-12-06)
wow, It´s a wonderfull tool, congratulation thanks anyway.
 
Fridayana Baabullah (2010-11-27)
Hi,
Yes it is tiny but strong. I like the OpenTBS plugin, it is looks like jxls... Saving my day :)
 
Daniel Tzviatkov (2010-05-03)
Great tool. Keep up the good work.
/bow
 
Doug (2010-04-14)
This is this a great little extension.  Even better, your documentation is superlative. I love how you give php code, source source, and result views. There are too many Joomla extensions out there that don't deliver what they advertise, then lack any support
 
mohdaftab (2009-09-24)
Thank you such a nice class, made my life easier, very easy to understand, very easy to install, Thank you for all
 
cialis (2009-07-16)
Great topic. Now i can say thank you
 
Vicky Ezraimanuel (2009-04-15)
superB Class! It's very efficient, easy-to-use, secure, and unbelievably FAST!
 
hiya (2009-01-27)
This is a wonderful class, and it's very well written. A ton of features, and no bloated code (like Smarty).  Keep it up guys, It's awesome!
 
Franck B (2008-10-11)
I found TBS the ideal tool for several reasons.
First, we can not do more simple about the setup.
Very good solution for all solutions on hosted server.
Second, and not the least, TBS is very easy to understand and to implement.
Congratulations for all examples
 
Meraviglia (2008-10-01)
Still using it... still without worries... TBS is still the best. Thank You for the new release, fixes and the new useful features.
 
php NOOB (2008-08-02)
I used TinyButStrong , it is best. Thanks TinyButStrong Team very much.
 
Xabier (2008-07-20)
This template engine is so good... Better than smarty =)
 
Todd (2008-07-10)
It's a great system! Easy to learn yet advanced beyond Smarty! There is so much that TBS can do that helps to automate your site template process! I highly recommend using this template engine for fast and effective site templating!

Great job guys!
 
praveen k (2008-07-03)
Many Thanks.

Really good template as compare to other template engines. Really good stuff inside.

It Rocks. :)
 
Jeremy (2008-06-30)
TBS is one of the best PHP libraries, hands down.  I muchly prefer the syntax over Smarty, or other similar popular engines.
 
Chandrakiran K S (2008-06-28)
Thanks a lot...

You made my life easier... Great work!
 
Zainul (2008-06-26)
This is a great work.
Keep upgrading with new features
 
tonier (2008-05-27)
I love your Job, great job.. if in my language I would says
"KEren banget deh :-)"
 
Ricardo (2008-04-14)
So far, I have been able to do anyting that I want with this template engine. I'm getting addicted to TBS. I love the complete separation between presentation and business logic. my next step is to create my own CMS based on TBS.
 
John (2008-04-10)
It's simply amazing what this little piece of software can help you do, i'm very grateful. No question there is pure genius behind this! Looking forward to future releases
 
kostas (2008-02-23)
great job, thanks! :)
 
ismail (2008-01-02)
oke, i would finish all my project with other framework, and any template methods, I think,  TBS template is very very very simple, easy, power full and not heavy on my application project. TBS is no.1 template methods.
 
siyam (2007-11-02)
tbs is best
 
Siyam (2007-10-25)
TBS Rocks
 
likopinko (2007-09-10)
Hello
So interesting site, thanks!
Bye
 
Meraviglia (2007-09-08)
TBS is my favorite - as a professional web-developer for over 10 years now I had problems with fast growing projects having PHP and XHTML mixed up, every change to the layout requiring changes to the code was like a trip to mars. I didn't ever want to make use of template engines 'cause I knew smarty and hated its complexity and its horrible syntax - but then I discovered TBS. I could quickly get results even knowing it only very few - this was a great experience! After a series of projects using TBS I didn't find something it actually can't do. It's fast, simple and can fulfill even complex tasks - that's what I like. My PHP modules became smaller and much simpler, changes are easy - You saved me so much time, thank You.
 
sopitikoj (2007-09-08)
Hello
At you the excellent site, a lot of useful info and good design, thank.
G'night
 
bonmua.net (2007-09-06)
man, this is the best template ever. love it
 
tolikimer (2007-08-21)
Hi
I found your site very informative and helpful, thank you.
Bye
 
desbest tynamite (2007-08-07)
this is better than savant coz it doesnt use pear
this is better than btemplate coz it can use php code in the tpl file
this is better than smarty coz its tiny file size and has a simpler examples to learn from
 
torokilopz (2007-08-04)
Hello
It is the coolest site,keep so!
G'night
 
govokinolij (2007-07-10)
Hello

Looks good! Very useful, good stuff. Good resources here. Thanks much!

G'night
 
Andy Schmitt (2007-05-02)
Just want to let you know that in 17 years of programming thousands of projects with dozens of display frameworks, TinyButStrong is the best templating system we've ever seen. Over the past year, we gradually replaced all our former templates with TBS because it was more time-efficient to replace the old ones completely with TBS than to make changes to the old templates. We recommend TBS to all PHP-using shops, both large and small.
 
x7ian (2007-04-08)
WOW! Felicitaciones y Gracias por esta maravilla.
No hay palabras para agradecer.
Sin duda lo mejor en templates. Como es que no lo habia encontrado antes.
Gracias.
 
air fare (2007-03-12)
hi great site great work thank you
 
Tony (2007-01-25)
Simple but powerful and I was able to start using it productively in only a couple of hours because of the good help file and plenty of sample code. (Something many open source products tend to lack)
 
Chris Fordham (2007-01-05)
I don't see a need to try another engine. This has everything and its going to be some time until I get round to using all the excellent features :)
 
Collin Schneider (2006-12-07)
TinyButStrong has helped our company to build sites quickly, empowering our designers to do what they do best, and enabling developers, like myself, to do what we do best. There is little to no logic code in the templates (unlike Smarty), and the use of magnets and blocks has revolutionized the way we build out templates. We love TBS and it continues to be merged in to our custom cms we use for clients. Good job and keep up the fine work! Thanks!
 
Alistair Robinson (2006-12-04)
TinyButStrong is perfect for my needs, and it has been created in the best spirit of software development. I am working on my first PHP project, and TBS has allowed me to create a structured, scalable, tiered architecture with very little fuss. It is lean, efficient and easy to learn.
 
Eugef (2006-11-30)
I use TBS in my own CMS and posibilities of TBS template engine help me to make my CMS more popular!
Thanks to all developers of TBS!
 
Slartibart (2006-11-26)
I have been so unfortunate as to believe this crap actually could do the job I installed it for: templates. Now I have a lot of completly useless obscure templates and a crappy template enging that simply cannot do what I ask it for and am forced to rewrite all my code. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TEMPLATE ENGINE AT ALL COST!
 
menon (2006-11-14)
TBS is greate specially mergeblock
 
Brandon (2006-08-28)
It took me a long time to adopt templates.
I really like TBS for it's simplicity and power.
I often think I need to learn SMARTY because it is so popular and is used in several packages that I use, but I do not look forward to learning it.  It looks bulky and complex.
I think I will stick to TBS :)
 
Pablim (2006-06-15)
Realmente lo mejor en templates. aguante  TBS y PHP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
TomH (2006-05-16)
Remarkable - that's what the newest release must be called!
The new v3.0 has been a great addition to my toolbox.
The new dynamic caching has made a big improvement in the server loads for every situation. Now every application is both fast to develop and even faster on the server.
Great credit to Skrol29!!!
 
Naboo (2006-03-25)
Genial, todas mis aplicaciones salen con TBS de serie!!!
 
overload (2006-03-25)
Dude, TBS rocks - you guys rock!
I am currently developing a modular, multilanguage, small and fast CMS dedicated to advanced users (well actually I am kind of rebuilding a CMS which I wrote/hacked previously from scratch).
I was used to PHPLib-Template, but it seemed kind of old/antique, so I chose to have a look at other Template-Systems. I found Smarty and vLib to bloated, so I tried TBS, and WOW, it IS smart althoug tiny (which is adorable).
Almoast every work I had to do with PHPLib, like a 'Pagination', conditional blocks, reading MySQL-Results, etc. is now done via TBS.
Thank you, you did an AWESOME job!
 
Majed (2006-02-22)
really it's one of the best template engine i saw before , the main feature of it , it's totally simple and it does not have a complex codes to write an application ..like smarty and other else , really it's woow .!
 
Leandro Ardissone (2006-02-10)
TBS speed up my apps notably! I love you guys!
 
BV (2006-01-24)
Software is very good and simple
 
Aobasher (2005-12-28)
This  quite cool!!!!
 
AndCycle (2005-11-12)
This  quite cool!!!!
currently reading manual :p
 
Maz (2005-10-29)
It doesn't seem that many weeks ago that I truly believed all templating systems were more hassle than they were worth, having tried, Smarty and a few others.
Then I stumbled upon TBS just as I was about to redesign our new site and I figured, I'd try TBS as one last shot of trying to get to grips with templating, without needing a degree.
A few weeks later and here I am with an almost complete site at http://www.invisioncube.com/index.php and it's all powered by TinyButStrong, every last drop of it.
So a huge thank you to the author for making a simple to use, yet extremely powerful system. There is no way on earth I could develop a site without it now. It's just so damned flexible.
Thank you!
 
Eliseu (2005-08-30)
Eu adoro TBS. O suporte é muito bom.. e a classe é ótima!
I heart TBS. The support is really good.. And the class is great!
 
Maz (2005-06-26)
Just wanted to add, I've spent the entire weekend wrestling with several different template classes and systems including savant, patTemplate and Smarty.

TBS wins in so many areas, it would take too long to mention them. Good examples includes, easy to understand, easy to include sub-templates, and more.

Really great work. It's a keeper for sure!
 
Scythe (2005-06-24)
This is a wonderful class, and it's very well written. A ton of features, and no bloated code (like Smarty).  Keep it up guys, It's awesome!
 
Martin (2005-04-11)
Me parece que voy a empezar a usar estas librerias
 
simon (2005-03-23)
TBS is really the greatest out there! I am a happier person since I found out about TBS about a month ago. =) Keep up the good work!
 
Hadi (2005-02-19)
Really The best .
I am using and be happy of using that beacuse it's to simple
 
gasgarage (2005-01-20)
I was hoping u better had made the 80 pages of manual in audio book format...anyway, congratulations!

Me->SBS (slow but safe)
 
PasGlop (2004-12-20)
TBS is not easier to use than all other template engines I tried, but it is also really quick and reliable to display pages. Our new site is still on the development server, but I really look forward to post some stats on how it works on a medium pro site (around 5000 visits/day)
GREAT WORK !!! Thanks for TBS !!
 
Shawn (2004-12-02)
TBS is simple to get started.  Over the last 3 days I've downloaded and tried to use Smarty, patTemplate, Xtemplate, and various others. Finally came across TBS and VIOLA!  I can actually get TBS to work with my MySQL database!  Obviously, I have a long way to go, but TBS makes templates easy.  Now if I can get TBS to do what I need it to do, that's another story, but I'll update this testimonial section once I have it completed.  So far, very easy and like I said earlier I got TBS to work with my own MySQL database....ALL WITHIN 5 Minutes!  No joke.
 
..:cL0d:.. (2004-11-21)
> tHanks t0 TBS bY Skrol, it aLwaYs w0rK LiKe a ChArM!!! <
 
Ugurcan (2004-11-06)
I'm very new to TBS but i must admit that I'm very impressed so far.  Very simple, very cleverly written and doesn't have anything unnecessary.  Everything comes in one class.  I'm now implementing TBS on our corporate intranet. Very good work! 5 stars form me!
 
Joz (2004-10-26)
Really good work!
 
Faisal (2004-07-27)
I've just download tiny but strong coz my friend recommend it. Before we use smarty, but it's hard to teach them to my students. I'll use TBS firts.
 
RwD (2004-07-26)
I agree with achille (post below), so I will not repeat those words.

Achille forgot to mention a thing though:
There is no logic in using Smarty instead of using PHP as a template system. Most of the stuff you see in template engines are just the same thing, the same structure, as if they had been PHP files; only the keywords look different.

TBS on the other hand is structured completely different within the html files. This requires some getting used to, but in the end is much easier and justifies the use of a template engine.

If you find that a feature is missing? It could be added within days from your request. I myself had some ideas for tbs-features which are now implemented.
 
achille (2004-07-16)
TinyButStrong is THE class you want to use for template and database driven site - Period.

Templating system are really cool to make clean, readable code : you separate app logic layer from presentation layer. And this is true for all the template systems I've tried (phplib, smarty, and others). But TBS has some key distinctive advantages compared to other systems :

- It's really easy to install, to learn (the doc is great), and to use : 3 new words to understand and you're ready. Creating a simple page displaying a selection from a database takes less than 5 lines of php code and just a minute.

- Create or modify a template in a zap. Tags in template files are smart enough to give the developper the needed power while remaining unobstructive for designers : they can edit html files in Dreamweaver (or others) seeing the page in a real wysiwyg mode, without nasty tags and without breaking the programmer logic. 

- TBS has a very powerful caching system which saves a lot of CPU while remaining straightforward to the  user.

- Once you are comfortable with the class, you will discover how powerful TBS is.

- Last but not least, it's a one man project, and that man is great : I've submitted a few bugs (over more than 18 months of happiness) and they've all been solved within a few hours, not to say minutes…

At the beginning, I was reluctant to throw away Smarty, because it has a kind of "official support" from the php team and because TBS has no compiling features. But now I know that smarty is overdone and I can tell you that I would not anymore think about a LAMP app without TBS.

Among the projects we've made with this class, there is a CRM+ERP application called Avuer (have a look at http://www.avuer.com). It's not anymore a small project : around 600 files and 50.000 lines of code, and I can tell you : doing it without tbs (and ezSQL to be honest) would have taken us ages... Quite a deterrant !
By the way : Avuer is a French only app so far, but an English version is on it's way… thanks to TBS.

TinyButStrong = TinyButSuperb
 
powerpop (2004-07-14)
i made my first php application using tbs (after reading up on other template engines like smarty) - i liked the db integration - but even more i liked not having to program much logic into the templates themselves - and the tbs include file is indeed tiny
 
Jurriën (2004-03-13)
I want to make you a compliment for your TBS-script. It is very nice and I
will allmost certain implement it on my sites. I am really a white paper
when it comes to PHP. I have allways build my sites with CuteSideBuilder and
later with Namo WebEditor (www.namo.com). That is the reason why I am so
interested to separate the content from the design. And my customers ask for
dynamic content.

Greetings,
 
tamas (2004-01-22)
i´ve looked a long time for an good template engine. i tried fasttemplate, yats and smarty. but now, till i´ve found tbs i dont need any of them anymore.

good job guys!

tbs - its all what u need :)

(sorry for my bad english)
 
Cristian R. (2003-09-29)
Hi there! I'm just getting to know TBS coming from early experiences with FastTemplate and Smarty, and let me tell you I've been able to create a web application for a new site I'm developing (http://www.ctj.org.ar/index.php) using TBS *in a fraction* of the time it would have taken me if I were to use Smarty.

Although TBS takes some getting used to, I found it *really* speeds the development times, compared to other template systems. In fact, right now I'm in the process of migrating some of my existing code from Smarty to TBS.

When dealing with small apps, TBS is just the way to go! Smarty is just too bloated... Anyone having some experience with TBS in medium to large PHP apps?

Skrol29: Congratulations and thanks, you've saved me so many hours of coding! :)

PD: I just love the DB awareness of TBS. Have you thought of using a DB abstraction class inside TBS ??

Greetz from Argentina, home of Tango, Maradona & Dulce de Leche!
 
 
GnsBeldaran (2014-02-26)
Très bon moteur de template ! Dommage qu'il ne soit pas possible d'y contribuer (via git par ex pour te laisser le contrôle sur le master et les PR)
 
Philty (2013-08-16)
Après avoir travaillé avec plusieurs moteurs de template c'est finalement avec TBS que je code mes sites depuis 2005.
Dommage que le site et la doc ne soient plus en français...
 
Fred (2012-08-15)
TBS + OpenTBS = très bon outils. Ca marche très bien. Par contre le site n'est pas très joli.
 
David (2010-12-17)
J'utiliser TBS depuis 1 an sous les conseils d'un ami. Je cherchais un outil de templating léger, et qui n'en fasse pas trop. Il est parfait !
 
Alamo (2010-12-13)
Bonjour,
Comment faire plus simple avec autant de fonctionnalités.
Merci pour ce merveilleux outil.
 
hicham hamdan (2010-08-16)
Bonjour,
c'est un vrai moteur de template, et meme un bon framework avec les plugins, merci dev-team
 
Fredlab (2009-11-28)
J'ai utilisé TBS à ses débuts pour sa simplicité. Je n'ai pas forcément cru à un développement qui perdure. Puis je me suis mis à Symfony et j'ai découvert le plugin qui permet de générer des fichiers au format openoffice. Et là, je commence vraiment à adorer cet outil.
 
Franck B (2008-10-11)
J'ai trouvé en TBS l'outil idéal pour plusieurs raisons.
Premièrement,  on ne peut pas faire plus simple en ce que concerne l'installation. Idéal pour les solutions sur sites hébergés.
Deuxièmement et qui n'est pas des moindres, TBS est très facile à comprendre et à mettre en place.
"César" pour les exemples donnés.
 
Foubian (2008-08-11)
TBS = TOUT et Bien par 1  Second

Vraiment c est genial comme moteur de template
 
Abitbol (2008-06-20)
Il manque un chan IRC, go on freenode pour #TBS voir #TBS-fr
 
Kaimite (2008-06-03)
Je suis en train de tester ton script depuis environ 1 ou 2 heures et je crois que je vais bien l'aimer :)

Merci encore !

Kaimite
 
hixonline (2007-10-31)
developpeur php à tendance webdesigner j'ai découvert TBS au cours d'une mission d'interim où il était utiliser dans leur intranet, et depuis j'avoue je n'envisage plus développer sans en plus associé a une feuille de style et une pincé d'ajax là comme une 'tipunch made in gwada' ça déchire
 
Frederic (2007-09-25)
Hello,
Moi qui bosse tous les jours avec le php, j'ai du mal à acrocher avec les template! mais pour un débutan je lui conseil vivement! aller bonne continuation !
bye
 
Sylvain (2007-08-09)
J'ai découvert TBS grâce à un ami et Wow je ne peut plus m'en passer. Tout simplement génial !
 
Marc (2007-07-05)
j'ai découvert TBS grace a un enseignent de l'iut d'arles (cf robert Albrant) c'est maintenat devenu la ou je travail le moteur de templates incontournable je remercie aussi skrol29 pour son aide précieuse
 
robert Albrand (2007-06-30)
J'ai enseigné TBS à des étudiants d'IUT. Je crois à posteriori que c'est une réussite. J'ai trouvé, par moment la doc. un peu légère mais la gentillesse et la compétence de skrol29 s'y sont substituées. Beaucoup de mes étudiants ont réutilisé TBS durant leur stage. Un grand merçi à skrol 29.
 
Unknow (2007-04-02)
TBS = Très Bonne Solution
 
Paulo (2007-02-11)
J'utilise TBS depuis quelques années et je le trouve vraiment pratique, notamment sa fonction de block.
Merci encore!
 
samdisk (2007-01-09)
Je l'ai essayer et je l'ai adopter pour une application.
Je suis arriver jusqu'a maintenant a rpondre a toutes les demandes...
C'est la gestion d'une billetterie en php.
Simple a mettre en place et pas trop de perte de performance. J'utilise un vieux PC pour cette appli qui est en intranet.
encore bravo.
 
Olivier (2006-09-28)
à la fois simple et puissant.
L'essayer c'est l'adopter.
Pour avoir essayé plusieurs aitres moteurs de template, je peux dire que celui-ci est bcps plus simple => développement très rapide.
 
Francis (2006-09-26)
Je n'ai pas trop accroché à TBS désolé, les templates c'est pas trop mon truc mais à choisir je préfére smarty. Je le trouve plus ergonomique et j'ai plus confiance en sa perrenité. Bonne chance pour la suite ;)

Francis
 
Noela (2006-07-24)
Excelent - Exactement ce que je cherchais.
Développer redevient un plaisir.
La maintenance d'un site en TBS est aisée car les templates sont faciles à construire et à comprendre.
 
Charby (2006-07-21)
J'utilise PHP depuis 2 ans et je n'avais pour le moment jamais eu l'envie ou la curiosité d'utiliser un moteur de template.
Je suis tombé par hasard sur ce site hier et je pense que c'est une vrai révélation pour moi !!! La documentation est très claire, pas trop longue, les exemples sont de qualité, le forum est actif et par dessus tout TBS semble vraiment respecter le concept contenu dans son nom : Tiny but...Strong !

Merci et Bravo au concepteur !!!
 
Mobman02 (2006-06-29)
Excellente classe de template, j'en ai appris les rouage en une après midi et maintenant je parvien a vraiment faire ce que je veut :)
C'est excellent, rien a redire.
J'en parle sur mon blog :
http://mobman02.free.fr/blog/index.php/2006/06/28/108

(dsl si ça déforme le site)
 
nono (2006-05-30)
Je n'utilise pas les templates d'habitude mais d'après les commentaires, il ne me reste plus qu'à essayer ...
 
Toàn VO (2006-05-24)
Un petit clin au(x) toulaisains !
Je ne sais pas si vous petits de taille(tiny), mais(but) en tout cas vous êtes grands(strong) par le talent!
Bravo messieurs et dames (?), pour ne pas faire le macho!
Longue vie à TBS, car la qualité dure!
;-)
 
Jean-Pierre (2006-05-17)
J'ai longtemps hésité avant de me lancer dans les templates car trop hardu. J'ai regardé phplib mais trop compliqué, smarty on en parle pas et j'ai dévouvert TBS. Franchement c'est simple, cela ne fait pas le café mais suffisament pour moi. Je regrette juste que la communauté ne soit pas plus grande, cela amenerait plus d'échanges et d'exemples d'usage de TBS et peut être plein de plugin sympa. Mais de toute façon, on a toujours une réponse sur le forum.
Merci à vous pour ce superbe travail à la porté de tous et bonne continuation.
 
Christophe (2006-04-26)
Bof, pourquoi reinventer un pseudo language... PHP lui meme n'est il pas suffisament bien ? Des solutions épprouvées comme la classe de  template de la PHPLib ne suiffisent elles pas ?
Pour moi, aucun interret...
 
nico (2006-04-21)
TBS je connaissais pas avant mon stage...
Au début je comprenais rien, mais grâce à la doc et aux exemples maintenant je gagne trop de temps et je développe plus propres...
Pourquoi je connaissais pas TBS avant?
 
TiTi (2006-04-18)
Je complète le livre d'or frenchy : TBS est fabuleux !!!
Pratique, efficace, rapide, le développement de mon site est vraiment plus simple désormais ! Rien qu'à voir l'exemple  "<option>[var.sel1_id;selected]</option>" tu tombes amoureux :-P
Longue vie à TBS !
 
Francois Vendée (2006-03-20)
La liste des post francais est plus courte alors voila le mien pour équilibrer... Mais aussi pour exprimer toute la satisfaction qui est la mienne ! Veritable couteau suisse pour developpeurs cet outil est excellent. Bravo aux developpeurs
 
MatDup (2006-03-07)
Programmeur PHP au Japon, c'est un bonheur d'utiliser tbs chaque jour pour mes applications. Je travaille plus vite et je suis content. Vraiment un truc fantastique. Je gère les scripts SJIS sans aucun problème. La FAQ est bien faite, mais faut la lire au mot-a-mot !
Vraiment, les gras, chapeau.
 
Fab (2005-12-01)
J'avais testé SMARTY il y quelques temps mais là je dis chapeau. Belles syntaxes, gestion des conditions et des cycles de tableau.... Pour l'instant, je n'ai rien à redire.
Merci
 
M. - Côtes d'Armor (2005-10-19)
Depuis un moment je cherche un moyen de piloter des données avec PHP vers OOo. TBS répond très bien à cette demande et de plus est bien documentée. Un merci particulier à Olivier qui a su efficacement palier à mes lacunes... bravo à tous
 
LudiGaume (2005-10-11)
Tbs est un système facile, puissant et rapide.

Toutes les fonctions nécessaires sont présentes, il n'y a qu'une chose à faire avec Tbs : c'est créer ses pages HTML.  Pour le PHP, c'est Peanuts.

Bravo à toute l'équipe.
 
oueshcousin (2005-09-16)
De la tuerie de bombe de balle....Merde !
 
erwann (2005-08-31)
il porte bien son nom. exellent
 
Teihotu (2005-08-30)
J'aime ce système de template plus que tout.
Je suis fan, et je ne peux plus m'en passer !
Merci aux développeurs de ce projets !
 
Elyoukey (2005-08-22)
très bon système de template. A tel point qu j'en ai pas testé d'autres ^_^. Il y a tout ce dont j'ai besoin dedans, en un seul fichier.
 
Jackovson (2005-08-22)
Au début, ça parait pas simple (surtout au niveau du template).

Mais on s'y fait vite, et les fonctions disponibles sont vraiment nombreuses et bien utiles (certaines carrément pratique comme l'utilisation direct des tableaux, ou meme de requetes SQL brutes) . Certaines manquent cruellement a dautre moteurs de templates selon moi, comme les affichages conditionnels. En fait a mon avis cest un bon équilibre entre les moteurs plus (trop ?) simple et ceux trop complexe (comme smarty apparemment).

Vraiment super complet !

Bonne continuation !
 
Nicokun (2005-08-01)
Excellent,

Rien d'autre à dire.
Toutes les fonctions utiles sont la et fonctionnent très bien.
Un excellent travail que l'on prend plaisir à utiliser, surtout quand on à l'habitude de voir des codes melangeant php, html, javascript...
On gagne enormement en lisibilité.

Bravo
 
shamsoudin (2005-06-16)
ça fait 2 jours que je fais le tour de la place pour chercher un moteur de template simple, pratique, léger et performant...

Et je crois avoir trouver ce que je cherchais.
Je vous en ferais part de mon retour d'expérience d'ici quelques semaines.

Super boulot et le site est vraiment très bien fait.
Aucune fioriture, que de l'utile.
Bravo !
 
François (2005-05-09)
Ca a l'air pas mal, je vais sans doute essayer, j'ai pas tout compris. J'utilise mon propre système de template avec 0 html dans le PHP. TBS fait pareil, le découplage semble bien fait. Je reviendrais sans doutes
 
Herve (2005-04-28)
Génial !

Tout ce dont on a besoin !
Rapidité suffisante !

En plus très fiable en production !

Une grande réussite, un + pour développer !
 
Telesto (2005-03-02)
Un énorme boulot et un site très bien fait + un support hyper reactif. Passé le cap de la 1ère utilisation, on ne peut plus s'en passer... essayez donc !
 
golivier (2005-02-11)
Vraiment très fort !
 
Jos (2005-02-06)
Et hop encore un utilisateur hyper satisfait !
Chaque fois je me dis "bon ca y va pas le faire" et puis apres un petit tour dans la doc "YESSS"
 
patrikcarpentier@hotmail.com (2005-02-03)
Du très très bon travail.
J'étais assez réticent, vu la taille de la classe PHP (prsq 100ko) mais TBS incorpore tout et même plus.  Que demander en sus ? Ah si, passage de fonction en argument (et encore) ? A moins que je n'ai mal lu la doc :))
Toutes mes félicitations !
 
Wassil (2005-01-19)
Vous avez fait du bon boulot !!
Bonne continuation pour la sutie ^^

Un pti coucou à la ravissante Audrey
 
Lorento - Lyon(France) (2005-01-06)
C'est absolument fabuleux!
Très simple à utiliser. Le développement est très simplifié.
Une bonne séparation des données et traitement. Tout développeur devrait l'adopter. Pour ma part c'est fait!
TBS c'est le top des templates.

Du très bon travail! continuer.
 
Tof (2004-09-30)
J'utilise TBS depuis 1 mois et chaque jour je découvre un truc qui me facilite le développement. C'est simple, direct et ça répond strictement aux besoins des développeurs et des graphistes. Pas de gadgets, rien que de l'utile. Et en plus c'est rapide !

J'ai testé beaucoup de moteurs de templates mais une fois TBS testé, les autres prennent un coup de vieux.

TBS est adopté ! Merci à la joyeuse équipe de TBS pour cet outil fabuleux.
 
kaRMaH the MaborosHi (2004-09-17)
Super, facile, rapide !

De la grande classe! Enfin un moteur de template qui tiens la route et qui offre de VRAI GRANDES possibilités!

Je n'aurais qu'une petite objection... arrêtez les vidéos publicitaires! ;-)  (Bien qu'elle fut très divertissante :-p )

Vraiment un super travail!

Bonne continuation!
 
Shea (2004-09-08)
Il n'y a pas très longtemps que j'ai découvert TBS. Et malgré quelques petits soucis de compréhension de temps à autre. C'est vraiment génial.
Je fait maintenant en 10 lignes ce que je faisait auparavant en 20 sinon plus. Et je n'ai abordé pour le moment qu'une petite partie des possibilités de TBS.
Vraiment un outil indispensable. Vivement que je le maîtrise à fond.
Merci encore pour votre boulot qui me simplifie le mien ;p
 
Franck (2004-05-21)
Bon même si ça prend un peu de temps à lire un petit mot gentil devrait toujours faire plaisir...

C'est la défonce du programmeur votre truc !

On peut enfin virer tout le code HTML de ses pages et se concentrer sur son code PHP. En plus pour visualiser le tout, 3 à 4 lignes de programme suffisent pour appeler le template qui va bien.

Une fois que l'on a compris la logique d'implémentation des balises de template, on va super vite et de façon beaucoup plus intuitive qu'avec les autres moteurs de templates.

Je n'ai pas encore tout vu mais le truc qui me facilite particulièrement la vie ce sont les balises conditionnelles. J'ai fait un template unique pour l'affichage d'un annuaire particulièrement complexe (25 champs). Le template prévoit l'affichage de tous les champs et TBS se charge de me virer les champs inutiles ou de les formater en fonction des datas. En plus le programme se charge tout seul d'aller chercher les données dans MySql en une fonction. Il fait beau... Que du bonheur !

Merci pour TBS.
 
Condutiarii (2003-09-09)
Juste un petit mot au passage, j'ai découvert TBS il y'a peu et je trouve
qu'il est vraiment remarquable et montre une grande richesse tout en restant
accesible. Alors un franc merci pour votre travaille qui est excellent ! ! !
j'en use et en abuse ! (même si certaines choses me semblent encore
obscures).
 

tbsTestimonials 1.31
Developed with TinyButStrong 3.8.0
Cache creation: 2017-03-17 20:03:38 refresh